The Music

I just wanted to share with you the music I have been listening to on my runs lately! I love hearing what other people are listening to during their workouts and I also love sharing because I might be listening to something that you would have never thought to listen to.

Here is what has been on my Pink Shuffle lately:

All I Do Is Win – DJ Khaled (ft. T-Pain, Ludacris & Snoop Dog)

Winner – Jamie Foxx (ft. Justin Timberlake & T.I)

Not Myself Tonight – Christina Aguilera

Machine Head – Bush

The Music – David Usher

Kill The Lights – David Usher

Freakum Dress – Beyonce

Wake Up And Say Goodbye – David Usher

Just Dance – Lady GaGa

The River – David Usher

Ring The Alarm – Beyonce

And So We Run – David Usher

We Are Wolves Here – David Usher

Devil By My Side – David Usher (a great song to cool down to)

We love listening to music on our runs!

In addition to listening to music that motivates me I also listen to podcasts when I run. A few weeks ago I was introduced to a new podcast, Runlikehealth, and I love it!! Jake just ran the 114th Boston Marathon and his recent podcast, episode 5, is an amazing recap of his race with a little extra because he adds the cheering from the race into the background of his recap.

I am off to enjoy this beautiful day and relax and read The Perfect Mile and eventually I will study for my the last two test I have coming up next week.

Question: What songs have been motivating you lately? Do you listen to podcast when you workout? Any suggestions?

Happy Running!

Leave a Reply

