Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day to all the Mums out there!

Yes that is right I spell it with a “u”, that is how I was taught to spell it by my Mum and no one has been able to change my ways. PB spells it with and “o” and I spell it with a “u”….sometimes we “argue” over how we will spell it as a future family. I bet I will win!

Here are the Mum’s that I love!

With my Mum and Dad after running the Ottawa Half Marathon back in May 2007. My Mum stayed out in the rain for almost 2 hours and was waiting for me at the end!

With PB’s Mum at the end of the PEC Half Marathon this past October 2009. It was also raining and we were greeted with open arms at the end!

My Grandma and Grandpa in Ottawa June 2007 after my graduation. I do not have a good picture of us together on this computer and I know she would want me to represent here with a good picture.

To all the mothers and mothers to be out there, thank you for everything you do!!

Happy Mother’s Day and Happy Running!

Leave a Reply

